Fat Hand

Posted: November 26, 2012 in Theology

In 1984 I was with John Wimber at a Methodist Church in Texas. On the first night many were healed as I followed him and watched.  But on the next night NOT ONE was healed.  John Wimber said to me, “You don’t get it do you Randy?  I had no more faith last night than tonight, and no more sin in my life tonight than last night.  I just stick my fat hand out and say, ’Come Holy Spirit.’  I know it isn’t me, so I don’t get proud when they’re healed and I don’t blame myself or feel I failed if they don’t.”  This night of seeing him fail gave me great encouragement.  This was the night I understood I could do this!  I could stick my hand out and say “Come Holy Spirit!”

-Randy Clark

Comments
  1. Joe Miller says:

    That is so true. We provide obedience mixed with faith. He provides results

Leave a Reply

